Slack will notify you each time a guest is trying to get in touch, whether you’re near your computer or using your phone while on-the-go. If you and your team have never used Slack before, we suggest that you take a look at your notification settings.
What Your Guests Can See
Every message that you send will appear as a pop-over notification that persists between all screens of the app, until read or dismissed. We’ve customised the screensaver to highlight pending messages so you can be sure your guests will never miss a message.
Guests can view the topic of your discussion, so we suggest using it to highlight when you will be available to chat.
Guests can see when you’re typing, which lets guests know when you’re responding. This will not show for the user that installed the YourWelcome app for Slack.